What you say vs. What God says

In times of trouble and uncertainty you will realize that your words won’t carry you too far. Yet why wait to let that happen? Instead understand what God says about anything and everything. It will change your perspective on your little efforts and make you focused on the saving power of God.

The Isaiah 53:5 Project

I have posted this before but am doing it again because the message is awesome.

We have an amazing God, don’t we?

image

You Say:  “It’s impossible.”

God says: “All things are possible” (Luke 18:27)

You say: “I am too tired”

God says:  “I will give you rest” (Matthew 11:28-30)

You say:  “I cant go on.”

God says:  “My grace is sufficient.”  (II Corinthians 12:9 & Psalm 91:15)

You say:  “Nobody really loves me.”

God says:  “I love you.”  (John 3:16 & John 13:34)

You say:  “I cant figure things out.”

God says:  “I will direct your steps.” (Proverbs 3:5-6)

You say:  “I can’t do it.”

God says:  “You can do all things.”  (Philippians 4:13)

You say:  ” I’m not able.”

God says:  ” I am able.” (II Corinthians 9:8)

You say:  “It’s not worth it.”

God says:  “It will be worth it.” (Romans 8:28)

You say:  “I can’t forgive myself.”

View original post 98 more words

Posted on October 11, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

