God’s Mercy

holdingforthhisword

If not for God’s mercy we would all be consumed by His wrath because of our sin.  Israel abandoned God in the Promised Land, following the customs and gods of the people around them.  God brought the decreed judgment upon them because of their apostasy.  They suffered the wrath of God.  Yet in that suffering they remembered God’s merciful love and forgiveness.

13 He has caused the arrows of His quiver to pierce my loins.  14 I have become the ridicule of all my people—Their taunting song all the day.  15 He has filled me with bitterness, He has made me drink wormwood.  16 He has also broken my teeth with gravel, And covered me with ashes.  17 You have moved my soul far from peace; I have forgotten prosperity.  18 And I said, “My strength and my hope Have perished from the Lord.”  19 Remember my affliction and roaming…

View original post 1,738 more words

Posted on March 20, 2015, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

