THE HARVEST

atimetoshare.me

encouraging-quote-8l

Like any gardener or farmer, I often grow impatient.   I want to see results within days of my planting. I soon remember that in this blogging world of ours, there are many seeds being planted each day.  The seeds don’t just pop out of the ground and become healthy, thriving, productive plants.  The process is slow and takes nurturing and tender care.

I know that I have a problem being patient.  I also have a problem with my confidence.  The devil likes to take advantage of those weaknesses and often puts weeds in my garden to choke out the seeds before they even have a chance to germinate.  I then realize that I am merely the seed thrower.  I don’t really have anything to do with the process once the seed is sown.  The rest is up to the Creator of all things living – God alone.

Lord, remind me that…

View original post 108 more words

Posted on May 15, 2015, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

