The Seven Blessings of The Revelation

Note: Courtesy of the video goes to Moed Ministries.

O Lord God of heaven and earth, grant by your mercy and grace through Jesus Christ that I am found worthy at Judgement Day. I pray keep me holy as you are holy. Keep me from all guile and help me grow in spirit and in truth. I ask for your blessings in my life so that I glorify you in my thoughts, words and actions. This is all for you O Lord. Bless me O Lord Jesus and lead me by your Holy Spirit that every blessing that you have ordained for me, I truly receive and experience in this life and in the next. Amen.

The Bible verses which contain the Seven Blessings of the Revelation are given below:

First Blessing – “Blessed is he who reads and those who hear the words of this prophecy, and keep those things which are written in it; for the time is near” (Revelation 1:3).

Second Blessing – “Then I heard a voice from heaven saying to me, ‘Write: “Blessed are the dead who die in the Lord from now on.” ‘Yes,’ says the Spirit, ‘that they may rest from their labors, and their works follow them’ ” (Revelation 14:13).

Third Blessing – “Behold, I am coming as a thief. Blessed is he who watches, and keeps his garments, lest he walk naked and they see his shame.’ ” (Revelation 16:15).

Fourth Blessing – “Then he said to me, ‘Write: “Blessed are those who are called to the marriage supper of the Lamb!”’ And he said to me, ‘These are the true sayings of God’ ” (Revelation 19:9).

Fifth Blessing – “Blessed and holy is he who has part in the first resurrection. Over such the second death has no power, but they shall be priests of God and of Christ, and shall reign with Him a thousand years” (Revelation 20:6).

Sixth Blessing – “Behold I am coming quickly! Blessed is he who keeps the words of the prophecy of this book” (Revelation 22:7).

Seventh Blessing – “Blessed are those who do His commandments, that they may have the right to the tree of life, and may enter through the gates into the city” (Revelation 22:14).

Posted on April 16, 2016, in Christ, Reflections, Repentance and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

