Bible verses against plagues and disease

You will not fear the terror of the night, nor the arrow that flies by day, nor the pestilence that stalks in darkness, nor the destruction that wastes at noonday. (Psalm 91:5-6)

Because you have made the Lord your dwelling place the Most High, who is my refuge no evil shall be allowed to befall you, no plague come near your tent. (Psalm 91:9-10)

I lift up my eyes to the hills. From where does my help come? My help comes from the Lord,
who made heaven and earth. The Lord will keep you from all evil; he will keep your life.(Pslam 121:1-2,7)

And the Lord will take away from you all sickness, and none of the evil diseases of Egypt, which you knew, will he inflict on you, but he will lay them on all who hate you. (Deuteronomy 7:15)

No harm befalls the righteous, but the wicked are filled with trouble. (Proverbs 12:21)

He himself bore our sins in his body on the tree, that we might die to sin and live to righteousness. By his wounds you have been healed. (1 Peter 2:24)

Suggested prayer inspired by the above Bible verses:

In the name of Jesus, I will not fear the terror of the night, nor the arrow that flies by day, nor the pestilence that stalks in darkness, nor the destruction that wastes at noonday. I have made the Lord my dwelling place the Most High, who is my refuge and by faith I know that no evil shall be allowed to befall me, nor plague come near my dwelling. When I look up to the hills, I know for sure that my help comes from the Lord,who made heaven and earth. I believe that the Lord will keep me from all evil and he will keep my life. I pray that the Lord will take away from me all sickness because by his Holy Word I know that no harm befalls the righteous who trust in the Lord God. And I confess that Jesus himself bore our sins in his body on the tree, that we might die to sin and live to righteousness. By his wounds I have been healed. Amen.

Posted on May 1, 2021, in Deliverance, Prayer tips and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.